If you have a client company who is no longer in need of your services, you can have them removed from your dashboard. However, you may still need to view their company information from time to time to run reports, or verify tax filings. We'll show you how to have a company removed, as well as how to access its information.
What we'll cover
Removing a company
To have a company removed from your dashboard, email us at firstname.lastname@example.org, and tell us about this change. We'll close the account, tie up any loose ends for you, and let you know when it's been removed from your dashboard. Don't worry, you can still view the company's information.
Viewing an inactive company
Just because a company is no longer your client doesn't mean it's gone forever. It's just inactive. You can view the account information at any time.
In your dashboard, click Companies.
Look for "Include Inactive" at the top of the "Companies" list.
Your inactive companies will be visible in the "Companies" list alongside your active companies. You can click on the company name to view its details, just like your active companies.
Click Launch to enter the inactive company. You will have access to everything in the account including reports.
Note: You will not be able to run payroll for this account without having it activated again.